coffee cup

coffee cup

Originally uploaded by nonsonoitaliana

I bought two of these espresso cups from an artisan in Venice when I was a student here in 2004. Never dreamed I’d bring them out and start using them for the first time as a mother, married and living in small town Italy.

Love the coffee cups.

Love the new stretchy wrap Amalia and I have been using the last two days.

Love that despite feeling overwhelmed, somehow I am crafting, cooking and cleaning- what’s up with that?

Love the frozen fog that covered absolutely everything this morning.

Love ravelry which is saving my lonely soul right now.

2 Responses to “coffee cup”

  1. alix Travis Says:

    I cannot exactly see just how that new wrap works. I will need a photo of Amalia in it.

    What is Ravelry?

    I remember the frozen fog.

    Love, mother

  2. Rachel Says:

    ravelry is an online knit and crochet community- i just added a link.

Leave a Reply

