Thirty four and a half weeks



pregnant

Originally uploaded by nonsonoitaliana

In a month or so I will become a mother.

I think of all the pain I have caused my parents and I am filled with trepidation.

I think of the fullness, the richness of my life that my parents and my sister have given me and I feel my heart will burst.

I feel life around me, in me, and now I also feel life moving through me because life is really a part of time, and I am but a moment in it, having passed through the lives of others before me. Now I am the passage through which another life is coming.

Oh, please give me strength to do this. . .

One Response to “Thirty four and a half weeks”

  1. alix Travis Says:

    I love the painting. Is it a painting or possibly a print? I feel so pleased that you are expressing yourself in visual images as well as verbal.

    Love, mother

Leave a Reply

