Home all day

First wool soaker, blocking

Originally uploaded by nonsonoitaliana

Rain, rain, rain… we seem to be having a monsoon season now as the rain just keeps coming.

I finally picked up the needles again after a looooong break, and finished my first wool soaker. It’s wrap-style and was super easy. I got the free pattern here

It’s been that and making bread, cleaning house, NPR and Democracy Now! all day. One of those.

I am emotionally exhausted from too much news and meditation and probably hormones, too. Thank goodness for the 7th playoff game tonight between San Antonio and New Orleans… what would I do without the NBA? Or rather, what will I do without the NBA come June? Oh, yes, I will go home for a month and a half. That should help.

2 Responses to “Home all day”

  1. anna thornton-taylor Says:

    it’s like a blog-splosion! thanks for the window into your happy and productive life. here’s to the new lease on life AKA 2nd trimester.

  2. alix Travis Says:

    Hi, I don’t know what a soaker is and from the photo, I cannot imagine.

    Love, mother

Leave a Reply

