making brownies (and other things)

making brownies

Originally uploaded by nonsonoitaliana

Making brownies to take to a potluck means using:

0. the inspiration of my Italian friends who have only tasted them once and are already asking for them (expecting them?)
1. the New York Times cookbook Brennan gave me
2. the measuring cups and spoons Brennan gave me
3. the sauce pot and spatula our friends gave us as a wedding gift
4. a spoon and knife from the cutlery my in-laws gave us as a wedding gift
5. the bowl Brennan gave us as one of many wedding gifts
6. the whisk and pan I bought for myself

Like so many things, my brownies exist because of the efforts of folks in my life, with only small contributions of my own.

One Response to “making brownies (and other things)”

  1. alix Travis Says:

    I remember that your friends really liked the brownies. I have never used the recipe from the NYTimes cookbook. I’ll have to try it.

    mother

Leave a Reply

