Origami again

Origami again

Originally uploaded by nonsonoitaliana

It’s not my fault at all this time, but somehow I know I’m going to get in trouble again. I’ve already had a direct command not to let the children do more than one box-star-or-what-ever-it-is, which is just so impossible and almost injust that I can’t do it no matter how much I try. So maybe it is my fault. But I didn’t start it, it was Fredrick’s idea to make these and sell them at the Christmas market. So. There we are.

I discovered the new boy, a 12-year-old, is interested in chemistry, in metals. I got so excited that I sat down on the floor next to his table and started talking to him about electrons and the nuclei and making models… I think he was excited, too, but it’s hard to tell sometimes whether my enthusiasm obliges others to pretend to feel the same. I’ll find out tomorrow, maybe.

Off to another depressing and dark evening by myself, with my books. I am homesick. But homesick for Italy. My identity is so confused, being an American, living in Italy and working in Sweden… what the hell is wrong with me?

Leave a Reply

