blue bike

Critical Mass, la mia bicicletta

Originally uploaded by nonsonoitaliana

I still haven’t found my bicycle pump.
Critical Mass is nice because you don’t have to have a bicycle pump, you just need a body on a bike, and then you are doing something important with other people.
In fact, sometimes just being on my bike feels like doing something important. Sometimes it feels like the most important thing I can possibly do, the most concrete.
I love my blue city bike that Francesco saved from the trash and fixed for me. He intended it to be my station bike, but she quickly moved on to other things and we go all over the place together now. I have learned a lot about my new home because of adventures with her, just the two of us, exploring.
I am a better person when I ride my bike.

Leave a Reply

