Sick

my bedroom in Sweden

Originally uploaded by nonsonoitaliana

This is where I wish I was right now… but I’m at school, preparing for the week. I am sick, of course. No surprise there. I can expect to be more or less sick for the rest of the year. I would like to be curled up in bed, finishing “Animal Farm,” while someone makes me hot tea with lemon and honey.

Sigh.

Instead I will make yoga cards (thanks to Meg of Montessoribyhand) and write lesson plans. I will spend far too much time here, and then I will drag myself out to my bike, and try to coast all the way back to the apartment, feeling worse by the minute. Being sick when you are alone is the worst.

2 Responses to “Sick”

  1. Alix H. Travis Says:

    Oh, goodness. You need grandmother’s teapot. Do you have a stove in the apartment? It does look cozy there after all your work getting it clean and straight. I wonder if it is going to be warm?

  2. Rachel Says:

    I am worried about the warmth issue as well. Yes, I have a nice little kitchen, but I use the microwave to heat up juice because I have no tea. It’s hard to buy things, even food, when I know I’m only here for a short time each month.

Leave a Reply

