57 Degrees North

Here I am, farther north than I´ve ever been before:

Bronze Age graveyard

Originally uploaded by nonsonoitaliana
First lightening hit our apartment building in Italy, burning out the elevator control box, Ilario´s computer and our modem, and then I moved to Sweden and a cottage with no phone, let alone internet… I have had a quite an abrubt and prolonged withdrawal from the internet, and am suffering from the lack of NPR and my other web-related drugs.

Sweden suits me well, and reminds me a lot of Southeast Alaska, except it´s flat here and the fishing life is completely overwhelmed by professional commuter types and summer vacationers who have decided to stay. So why does it remind me of Sitka? Let it suffice to say it´s raining.

I started school on Monday. More on that later. I have a parent meeting right now I have to rush off to…

Leave a Reply

